Tyrone Tennis Defeats Huntingdon; Claims Share of Mt. League Title


Dean Grassi

Noah Irvin Serving

Tyrone beat Huntingdon 5-2, securing their spot as Mountain League co-champions. This is the second year in a row that the team has won the title.

Tyrone clutched the match with singles wins by Caden Brooks, Caleb Orr, Dean Grassi, and Nick Lewis. Making the match 4-1 in Tyrone’s favor.

Huntington won one doubles match and so did Tyrone. The Tyrone doubles team that won was made up of Andrew Savino and Leighton Ahlert. 


#1) Bruce Perow (H) def. Noah Irvin (T) 6-0, 6-1.

#2) Caden Brooks (T) def. Taran Pelky (T) 6-2, 6-3.

#3) Caleb Orr (T) def. Daniel Bukowski (H) 6-4, 6-0.

#4) Nick Lewis (T) def. Thomas Wilson (H) 6-3, 6-1.

#5) Dean Grassi (T) def. Ethan Varner (H) 6-0, 6-0.


#1) Daniel Bukowski, and Taran Pelky (H) def Tyler Beckwith, and Kelton Raabe (T) def. 8-1.

#2) Andrew Savino, and Leighton Ahlert (T) def. Oscar Tuten, and Caleb Dickson (H) 8-2.

Tyrone (4-6)